Saturday, February 1, 2014

2014 JJ Giltinan 18ft Skiff Championship Kicks Off March 1

The 75th edition of the JJ Giltinan 18ft Skiff Championship gets underway on Sydney Harbour in just four weeks time on March 1. The regatta celebrates the 75 years history of the world’s greatest 18 Footer event that has been won by man of the world's best yachtsmen.
Iain Murray, Andrew Buckland and Don Buckley Photo courtesy 18 Footers League
The historical significance has not been lost on organisers, who are anxious to include as many past winners as possible at the 2014 series from 1-9 March.
Ben Lexcen Photo courtesy 18 Footers League
World renowned designers including Ben Lexcen, Bruce Farr, Iain Murray and Julian Bethwaite have all been successful as winners of the Giltinan Championship while the list of this year's competitors covers every level of world success in numerous classes.
Julian Bethwaite Photo courtesy 18 Footers League
Large crowds are expected and additional spectator ferries will be available for fans to witness the action up close and personal.

Check out our online coverage at, twitter and for all the latest updates, news and gossip.

Lulu Roseman

No comments: